What Was I Thinking???

Laughing Whitefish Falls

Laughing Whitefish Falls (Photo credit: James Marvin Phelps)

I was looking through my old notebooks, searching for a particular passage on a story idea I had decided to resurrect, when I found a strange note. Granted, it isn’t so strange to find a strange note in one my notebooks.

A couple years ago, I was randomly flipping through a notebook and found a note that said one of my favorite characters in the book was going to die. Then, I began a sentence explaining the circumstances of the death. Apparently I was interrupted because the sentence stopped at two words, and the rest of the page was blank. And this was a character I could not imagine ‘killing’, yet, obviously, at some point, I had imagined that very thing. However, I’m never to know why, or how the death occurred.

So, you see, strange notes are not so very abnormal. But this one really took me by surprise. It read as follows:

Where does lint come from and would you like to go there on vacation?

Has anyone read something like this before? Did I get it from an article? If not, What Was I Thinking??? If so… What Was I Thinking???

2 Comments

Filed under Humorous, Random, Writing

2 responses to “What Was I Thinking???

  1. brendab003

    You were thinking crazy, of course. As usual? 🙂

Havin' a Thought?

