Top 5 Books of My Childhood

Cover of "Corduroy (40th Anniversary Edit...

Cover of Corduroy (40th Anniversary Edition)

I was an active reader as a child. I remember my second grade teacher sending a note home for my mother that said I could not keep my nose out of a book. πŸ™‚ It was true. I had discovered an entirely new world. Make that ‘worlds’. I do believe I was enthralled by every tale. Now, I’m a little more particular, though I still oftentimes have my nose stuck in a book, mine as well as others’. πŸ™‚

Tops

1. Corduroy – my childhood favorite. πŸ™‚ Soon to be in my collection.

(Pictured Above)

2. Rumpelstiltskin

English: Classics Illustrated Junior Comic Boo...

3. The Old man and the Afternoon Cat

My Lupo, as I could not find a picture of the front cover. :)

My Lupo, as I could not find a picture of the front cover. πŸ™‚

4. The Three Billy Goats Gruff

The three Billy Goats Gruff

5. The Teacher from the Black Lagoon

Cover of "The Teacher from the Black Lago...

Any of these in your favorites?

Ciao

2 Comments

Filed under Random

2 responses to “Top 5 Books of My Childhood

  1. I loved “The Old Man and the Afternoon Cat” when I was a kid. Other favorites include “Martha B. Rabbit” (great illustrations) and “The Monster at the End of This Book” – starring Grover. πŸ™‚

Havin' a Thought?

