Conception Addition

Gun Barrel Proof House, Banbury Street, Digbet...

Gun Barrel Proof House, Banbury Street, Digbeth (Photo credit: ell brown)

A new story was conceived on the 7th of September. I have the premise, setting, two characters, and the title. Sometimes it happens this way. Other times, all I have is a generic premise to grow from (and, usually, the character that embodies the premise). 😉

True to my current Work, I noted the date for my Conception List and jotted down the info I had gathered, and I am going to leave it that way until I can focus on it. The idea intrigues me, so my mind keeps wandering to it. I love a puzzle. Unraveling the pieces, apparent and subtle, of a story is the best to be had, and my mind itches to solve it.

But I am training my mind’s eye on my current puzzle, and the occasional short puzzle, until it is completed. (Though I do not turn from Creative’s genius when it decides to share with me. I write it down, store it away, for its time of development.)

There are many gathered and waiting in my Conception List. And their time will come. I must stay true to my current work. I must see it through to completion. Fidelity.

Ciao

2 Comments

Filed under Writing

2 responses to “Conception Addition

  1. I also have a notebook that i keep by my side. I jot down ideas so I don’t forget them.

Havin' a Thought?

