The Time Traveling Trick-or-Treater

Funny. Good story. 🙂 I enjoyed reading it. Marty McFly would do well on Halloween – No Doubt!

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

marty-mcflyI was sitting in the living of The House on the Hill, watching the latest episode of “The Walking Dead” on my DVR, when there was a knock on the door.

I grumbled, paused the show, straightened out my toga, and wandered to the front door.  When I opened it, I found a boy of about 12 on the porch.  He was dressed as Marty McFly from “Back to the Future” and smiled as he held out a plastic bag that had a Witch and a Vampire on it.

“Trick or treat!”  He then shook the bag as if to explain what he meant and what he desired.

I looked at him in befuddlement as I admired his costume.  He actually looked a lot like Marty.  Kudos to the kid for presentation, but major points off for time management.

“Do you know what day it is?” I asked as patiently…

View original post 221 more words

3 Comments

Filed under Shared

3 responses to “The Time Traveling Trick-or-Treater

  1. Thanks for re-blogging my silly story. Glad you liked it. 🙂

Havin' a Thought?

