Close, But No Soap

NoSoap3

I got home from work, ate, started the dishwasher, and made some soap. It’s been a long time since I’ve made soap, but I was determined. They smell like apple cider and oak. I mixed some cinnamon in and then sprinkled some in the molds before pouring the soap so they would come out with a lovely cinnamon finish. (I did the ‘cinnamon finish’ last year for my Christmas Cake soap, and it was divine. Beautiful. – I’m amazing… 😉 Haha.) Anyways, enough about me, let’s get back to..ME. (I must be slap-happy or something.)

NoSoap1

I’m going to be sending my soaps along with my Christmas cards this year. (I’m actually doing Christmas cards this year!) Each receiver should get a touch of fall and a touch of winter holidays in their package. I was really wanting to use this autumn scent this year and share it, so this is perfect. Plus, I get my Christmas cards out a lil early rather than finding them addressed and dated on January 2nd. “Oops.”

NoSoap2

As a nice touch to the day, a friend stopped by this evening with some cookies for me (Yummy!). So I’m feeling pretty special right now. 🙂

Tomorrow’s going to be busy (in a good way): Holiday Bazaar and the theatre in the evening. Should be a nice weekend with some early Holiday spirit. 🙂 Hope yours is as well!

Ciao

(I know, there really is soap…but I had to use that title. Ever seen It Should Happen To You with Judy Holliday and Jack Lemmon?) 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Random

2 responses to “Close, But No Soap

  1. Aah! 😀
    This reminds me of my school days when we used to make soap in the lab as our chemistry project XD
    The texture, the smell. Love.
    Awesome post (y)

Havin' a Thought?

