42 Books in 2 and 1/2 Weeks (Help!)

Jester reading a book

Jester reading a book (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

So I sit down with my laptop and three books, supposing to type a short post for WordPress before spending some free time reading a book. I do have 42 books to read before the end of the year, and that is what I hoped to make progress on. However, I opened my Reader on WordPress – first mistake – and that’s all it took. I kept finding more articles, short and long, that interested me, and I kept scrolling down and down and further down the page. It did not seem like much later when I glanced at the clock. It had been an hour. I was supposed to be reading one of those 42 books during that time, but, yet again, WordPress – more aptly, the authors of various blogs – snared me again. It was lovely to swim through that lake again. I don’t regret it, by any means. ๐Ÿ™‚ I always seem toย enjoy the poetry of The Mirror Obscura and others, photography byย Elementary Posters and others, ย and I enjoyed a revisiting of a Charlie Brown Christmas Special by Patsy’s Creative Corner, as well as many other posts. So thanks to all – mentioned and unmentioned – for the wonderful reads. I accidentally chose your posts over a book. ๐Ÿ™‚ It was worth it, and I will get to those books, never you fear. ๐Ÿ™‚

9 Comments

Filed under Random

9 responses to “42 Books in 2 and 1/2 Weeks (Help!)

  1. Thanks so much for the link! Wow, 42 books by the end of the year?? Will skimming count? LOL! I wish you lots of luck. I always forget to keep track of how many books I read each year, but this year is probably less since I started my blog in mid-summer. Reading other blogs is so much fun! I find I read more online than I ever have. That has to count for a few books, right?

Havin' a Thought?

